The Student Life Leadership Council (SLLC) is composed of alumni, parents, and friends of the Division of Student Life who work with divisional leadership to maximize each UA student’s learning experiences.
The objectives of the Leadership Council are to:

  • Advise the Vice President for Student Life on long-range planning
  • Support the Division financially and encourage others to do the same
  • Function as an advocacy group for the University and the Division
  • Assist in the recruitment of outstanding members to the Council
  • Serve on various advisory committees established by the Council at the request of the Vice President for Student Life and to provide advice on specific programs, needs and issues
  • SLLC meets once each semester to meet with divisional and University leaders and learn about Student Life initiatives.

Individuals interested in learning more about SLLC should contact Erika Mason-Imbody at emasonimbody@ua.edu or fill out the SLLC interest form.

2021-2022 SLLC Members


Mark Jacobs

Mark Jacobs – Chair

President – Houston Capital Corporation
Houston, TX
mjacobs0@me.com


Misti Hopper

Misti Hopper – Co-Chair

Retired Education Director – Museum of the Southwest
Midland, TX
ehop098@sbcglobal.net


No image available

William (Don) Anderson

Retired Assistant Treasurer – MetLife
Lake Oconee, GA
w.donanderson@gmail.com


Emmanuel Ayers

C. Emmanuel Ayers

Attending Physician – OB/GYN and Associates
Washington, DC
egynemd@gmail.com


John Baschab

John Baschab

Managing Director – Scout Engery Partners
Dallas, TX
jbaschab@gmail.com


Donna Bregman

Donna Bregman

HR Busines Partner – Insightful Sales Solutions, LLC
Philadelphia, PA
donnabregman5@gmail.com


Bill Dodenhoff

Bill Dodenhoff

Tax and Accounting Professional – William C. Dodenhoff Agency
New Orleans, LA
scdode@gmail.com


Michelle Dodenhoff

Michelle Dodenhoff

Chief Development Officer – Ochsner Health System
New Orleans, LA
scdode@gmail.com


Jim Dunnavant

Jim Dunnavant

Owner – Jimmy D Travel/Cruise Planners
Newnan, GA
jimd99@bellsouth.net


Rhonda Dwyer

Rhonda Dwyer

Senior Manager – Business Development at American Express
Elgin, IL
rhondajdwyer@msn.com


Natalie Corey

Natalie Corey Gaines

Direct Response Marketing Coordinator – Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Alabama
Birmingham, AL
coreyn@bellsouth.net


Ken Haynes

Ken Haynes

Executive Vice President/COO – Atrium Health
Charlotte, NC
ken.haynes@atriumhealth.org


Sheila Holt

Shelia Holt

STEM Teacher – Florence School Systems
Florence, AL
rolltidefans@bellsouth.net


Eric Hopper

Eric Hopper

Founding Partner/VP of Operations – Element Petroleum
Midland, TX
ehopper@elementpetro.com


Jessica Horton

Jessica Horton

Admissions Coordinator/Business Education Teacher – Garrison School of Arts
Savannah, GA
jessica4878@gmail.com


George King

George King

Founder/Managing Director – Horsetree Glen Capital LLC
Palm Beach, FL
georgedkingiii@gmail.com


Jeffrey Kniffin

Jeffrey Kniffin

COO/President – The Gallery Residential Brokerage
Spring Lake, NJ
jeffrey.kniffin@gmail.com


Brigitte Mabry

Brigitte Mabry

Specialist – Scripps Networks
Atlanta, GA
brigittemabry4@gmail.com


Shaun Mabry

Shaun Mabry

Contract Specialist – City of Atlanta
Atlanta, GA


Sean Mcgould

Sean McGould

President/Co-Chief Investment Officer – Lighthouse Investment Partners
West Palm Beach, FL
seanmcgould@aol.com


Charlotte Milner

Charlotte Milner

Owner – Charlotte Milner Insurance Brokerage
San Antonio, TX
charlottebellmilner@gmail.com


Warner Moore

Warner Moore

Senior Vice President/Wealth Management – UBS
Alexandria, VA


Vickie Overman

Vickie Overman

Vice President – Alight Solutions
Greensboro, NC
vickie.overman@alight.com


Ajay Pathak

Ajay Pathak

Retired –
Sports & Entertainment
Belmont, MA
ajaypathak000@gmail.com


Starla Pathak

Starla Pathak

Manager of Educational Programs – Department of Orthopedics, Tufts Medical Center
Belmont, MA
starla.pathak@gmail.com


Tom Rodgers

Tom Rodgers

Deputy General Manager/Chief Human Resources Officer – Beretta USA
Irmo, SC
tmarine06@hotmail.com


Cathy Rudisill

Cathy Rudisill

Retired – Management and Outpatient Surgery Consulting
Tuscaloosa, AL
crudisill1@bellsouth.net


Ed Rudisill

Ed Rudisill

Retired – Physician at The Hand Center
Tuscaloosa, AL
rudisille@bellsouth.net


Ann Ryals

Ann Ryals

Community Volunteer
Montgomery, AL


Lenn Ryals

Lenn Ryals

Managing Partner – J. Lenn Ryals, PC
Montgomery, AL
lryals@rdafirm.com


Nancy Siniard

Nancy Siniard

Managing Partner – Totalcom Marketing
Huntsville, AL
nsiniard@totalcommarketing.com


Jet Tanner

Jet Tanner

CEO/Business Partner/Owner – Integrated Computer Technologies, Inc.
Irvine, CA
jet10sn@gmail.com


Julie Vanier

Julie Vanier

Director of Major Gifts, College of Engineering – Northeastern University
Boston, MA
julievanier5@gmail.com