Dr. Myron L. PopeThe University of Alabama is an incredibly special place. The energy, opportunities and sense of community on campus are second to none. As a three-time UA graduate, I know first-hand the impact that this University has on students’ lives. I am proud to serve our students as vice president for Student Life.

I am passionate about student success and believe that the Division of Student Life truly maximize each student’s learning experiences and support their academic success. Our programs and services expand upon our students’ classroom experiences, support their health and well-being, and provide outstanding leadership opportunities. Our dedicated professionals are committed to fostering student development, encouraging learning and discovery, and supporting students’ transition to, and graduation from, UA.

Student Life is part of a large team invested in student success, and I am proud that our many partners include parents who play vital roles in their students’ success, and faculty who support the learning opportunities in many of our programs. Working together, we will form a network of support behind every student at UA.

Dr. Myron L. Pope

Vice President for Student Life
myron.pope@ua.edu

Instagram Twitter

Oversees:

Student Life Leadership Team


Steven Hood



Dr. Stacy Jones

Dr. Stacy Jones

Interim Dean of Students
sjones@sa.ua.edu

Twitter Facebook Instagram

Oversees:



Erika Mason Imbody



Ruperto Perez



Adam Sterritt

Dr. Adam Sterritt

Assistant Vice President for Student Success
absterritt@ua.edu

Oversees:


Student Life Administrative Services

Administration


Terri Yeend

Terri Yeend

Program Assistant
twyeend@ua.edu


Lensey Shaw

Lensey Shaw

Administrative Assistant
lensey.shaw@ua.edu


Business Services


Tynan Kozak

Tynan Kozak

Director
tynan.kozak@ua.edu


Kendra Powell

Kendra Powell

Associate Director
kcpowell1@ua.edu


Kristen Hargrove

Kirsten Hargrove

Senior Accountant
kirsten.hargrove@ua.edu


Sherry Phillips

Sherry Phillips

Coordinator
slphillips@ua.edu


Cassie Yeager

Cassie Yeager

Coordinator
cayeager@ua.edu


Communication


David Walton

David Walton

Interim Director
dawalton@ua.edu


Liz Kindred

Liz Kindred

Marketing Manager
epkindred@ua.edu


Christy Moody

Christy Moody

Graphic Designer Senior
christy.moody@ua.edu


External Engagement


Amber Capell

Amber Capell

Director
amber.capell@ua.edu


Web


No staff image available

Brent Springer

Information Systems Analyst
blspringer@ua.edu


Heather Baker

Heather Baker

Web Developer
habaker@ua.edu