Your browser is extremely out of date and will not work with this site, please update with a newer version to view this site. Thank you.
Main Image Main Image Main Image Main Image Main Image Main Image


The Student Affairs Hall of Fame, located in the Ferguson Student Union, is named in honor of former history professor and beloved Director of Honors Day, Dr. Warner "Lanny" Moore. The Hall of Fame recognizes outstanding contributions to student life at the Capstone. By recognizing these distinguished individuals, the Student Affairs Hall of Fame stands as a tribute to those who positively impact our campus community and exemplify Dr. Moore's commitment to a rich and vibrant student life. The most recent inductees are trailblazers in the history of equality at The University of Alabama: Autherine Lucy Foster, Vivian Malone Jones, Dr. James Hood, Dr. Harry Knopke and Dr. David Mathews.

The induction banquet for the 2015 inductees will take place on Thursday, September 10. This year's honorees are:

Dr. John Baier

Dr. Kathleen Cramer

Dr. Sybil Todd

Dr. Warner "Lanny" Moore