Your browser is extremely out of date and will not work with this site, please update with a newer version to view this site. Thank you.

Awards & Recognition

Student Affairs Divisional Awards

The Baier Award is named for Dr. Jack Baier, former Vice President for Student Affairs. This award is presented to a professional staff (monthly paid) member with exemplary service.

The Knopke Award is named for Dr. Harry J. Knopke, Vice President for Student Affairs from 1990 to 1997. This award is presented to a non-exempt (hourly paid) employee, which includes clerical, technical and maintenance employees, with exemplary service.

The Todd Award is named for Dr. Sybil Todd, Vice President for Studenta Affairs from 1998 to 2003. This award is presented to individuals or organization selected for excellence in partnerships.

Members of the Division of Student Affairs are also recognized for Meritorious Acts of Service, and Outstanding Graduate Assistants are spotlighted annually.

Divisional Awards Nomination Forms

2014 Recipients

Baier Award

Litsa Orban, First Year Experience & Parent Programs

Knopke Award
Marc Knight, Housing & Residential Communities

Todd Award (Partnerships)
Lane McLelland, Crossroads Community Center

Meritorious Service
Sheri Tillie, Career Center

Outstanding Graduate Student
Zach Watson, University Recreation
Maureen Flint, Women's Resource Center

Katelyn Graham, First Year Experience & Parent Programs

Awards Archive